Mutiara Medika: Jurnal Kedokteran dan Kesehatan

Mutiara Medika: Jurnal Kedokteran dan Kesehatan (MMJKK) is  peer reviewed journal published by Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta in collaboration with the Association of Medicine and Health Education of Muhammadiyah (Asosiasi Pendidikan Kedokteran dan Kesehatan Muhammadiyah-APKKM). Since the first issued in January 2001, MMJKK is publishing scientific articles consistently, both research and case report. MMJKK publishes the new editions every January and July. By January 2016, MMJKK has published both printed (book) and electronic (PDF) versions. Electronic articles are accessible openly on the web page: MMJKK is indexed by Google Scholar, Base, neliti (Repositori Ilmiah Indonesia), Garuda (Garba Rujukan Digital), and Crossreff . ISSN: 1411-8033 (print) and 2614-0101 (online). MMJKK focuses on all aspects of human health (but not limited):

  1. Biomedical Sciences
  2. Clinical Medicine
  3. Public Health Sciences
  4. Medical Education Sciences
  5. Islamic Medicine
  6. Nursing Sciences
  7. Dentistry

IMPORTANT: Before you submit a manuscript, make sure that your paper is prepared using MMJKK TEMPLATE FOR SUBMISSION, has been proofread and polished carefully, and conformed to the MMJKK AUTHOR GUIDELINES.  

Online Submissions

Registration and login are required to submit items online and to check the status of current submissions.

Journal Homepage Image



Call for Papers


Article submissions in MMJKK is done through OJS or online submissions (not by email). Click here to download Online Submissions Guidelines

Since January 2018 every submitted manuscript will be scanned using turnitin (similarity check)

Image result for turnitin

Posted: 2017-11-09
More Announcements...

Vol 19 No 1: January 2019

Available online since January 2019

Table of Contents


Nurvita Risdiana, Mohamad Fachrur Rozy
1 - 6
Gularso Gularso, Devita Ninda, Fauziyati Ana
7 - 12
Asti Widuri, Bambang Edy Susyanto, Supriyatiningsih Supriyatiningsih
13 - 16
Kellyana Irawati, Ferika Madani
17 - 22
Wizard Eka Putra Azaka, Agus Yuwono, Erida Wydiamala
23 - 26
Dede Marizal Sesar, Fakhrurrazy Fakhrurrazy, Roselina Panghiyangani
27 - 31

Case Report

Nicko Rachmanio, Guntur Surya Alam
32 - 36